Skip to content

Nicki Minaj, Lil Wayne, Tyga Want to Be Remembered on ‘Senile’

Nicki Minaj Lil Wayne 'Senile' Tyga Stream Young Money

Not only is Lil Wayne not dead, he’s rapping his ass off on “Senile,” a creeping new future-trap banger from the forthcoming Young Money set Rise of an Empire. Heard below c. 2:15, it’s one of Weezy’s best verses in a long time, and he’s in good company. Tyga gets surprisingly weird, deadpanning over the trippy effects, and Nicki Minaj delivers a classic head-down, eyes-up flow that builds off of the strength of her controversial new single “Lookin’ Ass.”

Speaking of the Pink Print MC, she makes an off-brand cameo on “Animales” by Romeo Santos, the Bachata singer who came up with Aventura. He’s got a new album on the way, Formula, Vol. 2, and it also features a Spanish-language cameo from Young Money star Drake. Stream Nicki’s contribution beneath “Senile.” Minor deductions for that lackluster “You can hit it like José Canseco” line. Rise of an Empire is out March 11. View the track list below.

Rise of an Empire track list:

1. “We Alright” – Euro feat. Birdman & Lil Wayne
2. “Trophies” – Drake
3. “Bang” – Lil Twist feat. Euro & Cory Gunz
4. “Senile” – Tyga feat. Nicki Minaj & Lil Wayne
5. “Induction Speech” – Euro
6. “One Time” – Lil Twist feat. Tyga & YG
7. “Hittin Like” – Shanell feat. Chanel West Coast
8. “Lookin’ Ass” – Nicki Minaj
9. “Fresher Than Ever” – Gudda Gudda feat. Jae Millz, Flow, Mack Maine & Birdman
10. “Back It Up” – Lil Twist feat. Tyga
11. “Moment” – Lil Wayne
12. “You Already Know” – PJ Morton feat. Mack Maine, Gudda Gudda & Jae Millz