Skip to content

Tony Molina Refuses to ‘Change My Ways’ on ‘Dissed and Dismissed’ Reissue

tony molina, dissed and dismissed, reissue

Tony Molina will once again be Dissed and Dismissed. The power-popsmith’s solo debut album, which sold out of its initial pressing after a February 2013 release through Melters, will be reissued next year. On March 25, Slumberland Records will repackage Dissed and Dismissed in cassette, digital, and red vinyl formats.

It’s a brisk record, packing 12 songs (including a cover of Guided By Voice’s “Wondering Boy Poet”) into just 12 minutes. Speaking to SPIN earlier this year, Molina said, “I’ve always written short songs… It’s just easier, I guess.”

The Bay Area hardcore pro, who formerly fronted California noise-pop crew Ovens and currently sings for Caged Animal, recently teamed with Matador Records to unleash the 7-inch Six Tracks EP in October. He’s also readying a second solo full-length for release sometime in 2014, courtesy of Slumberland.

Until then, prepare for the second coming of Dissed and Dismissed by streaming the sugary shredder “Change My Ways.” Listen below, and scroll down further for track list details.

Dissed and Dismissed track list:

1. “Nowhere to Go”
2. “Change My Ways”
3. “Can’t Believe”
4. “Tear Me Down”
5. “Nothing I Can Do”
6. “Sick Ass Riff”
7. “See Me Through”
8. “Don’t Come Back”
9. “Spoke Too Soon”
10. “The Way Things Are”
11. “Wondering Boy Poet”
12. “Walk Away”