Skip to content

Roc Marciano and Action Bronson Glide Like a Ferrari on ‘456’

Roc Marciano Action Bronson Marci Beaucoup 456 Stream

It wasn’t enough for Roc Marciano to rank on SPIN’s 40 Best Rap Albums of 2013. The Long Island MC/producer returned yesterday with Marci Beaucoup, a crime-universe-in-record-form that looped in a few other Year in Hip-Hop honors-holders. The mighty Ka appears (on Twitter, Roc says the Brownswood artist named the LP) and so does Action Bronson, whose Blue Chips 2 was No. 13 on our list. His contribution can be heard below — “456” features a slow-stuttering soul beat and more Grade A raps from the food-obsessed Queens loudmouth. Marci, for his part, slinks between measures of the beat, perfectly at home.

Roc Marciano, Marci Beaucoup track list:

1. “Intro
2. “Love Means” (feat. Evidence)
3. “Squeeze” (feat. Ka & Guilty Simpson)
4. “456” (feat. Action Bronson)
5. “Drug Lords” (feat. Knowledge the Pirate)
6. “Dollar Bitch” (feat. Maffew Ragazino)
7. “Didn’t Know” (feat. Freeway & Knowledge the Pirate)
8. “Soul Music” (feat. A.G.)
9. “Trying to Come Up” (feat. Boldy James)
10. “Psych Ward” (feat. The Alchemist & Oh No)
11. “Confucius” (feat. Ka)
12. “Willie Manchester” (feat. S.A.S.)
13. “Cut the Check” (feat. Blu & Quelle Chris)
14. “Safe” (skit)
15. “War Scars” (feat. Cormega & Ag Da Coroner)