Skip to content

‘Fall in Love’ With Phantogram’s Sultry New Single

Phantogram 'Fall in Love' Stream Voices Album

Phantogram will return in 2014 with Voices, the New York duo’s long-anticipated second album and first full-length for a major label. Republic Records has set a February 18 release date for the new set, which follows 2011’s Nightlife EP and 2009’s Eyelid Movies LP, and includes brand new single “Fall in Love.” Heard below, the powerful song builds upon the pair’s known love for hip-hop sampling and knack for ethereal psychedelia, with Sarah Barthel’s vocals sounding particularly soulful over Josh Carter’s stuttering grooves. 

Voices was recorded in Los Angeles with co-production by John Hill (M.I.A., Santigold) and is available for pre-order via iTunes and Amazon. The track list (and a few dates) can be found below — no sign of Big Boi as of yet, but there is a song called “Bill Murray,” and that can only mean good things.


Phantogram, Voices track list:

1. “Nothing But Trouble”
2. “Black Out Days”
3. “Fall in Love”
4. “Never Going Home”
5. “The Day You Died”
6. “Howling at the Moon”
7. “Bad Dreams”
8. “Bill Murray”
9. “I Don’t Blame You”
10. “Celebrating Nothing”
11. “My Only Friend”

Phantogram tour dates:

February 20 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theatre
February 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Wiltern Theatre
February 23 – Ventura, CA @ Ventura Theatre