Skip to content

Disclosure Preview ‘Settle Special Edition’ With ‘Apollo’ Video

Disclosure Settle Special Edition Apollo Video Remixes

Disclosure were at the helm of SPIN’s Trend of the Year, but the U.K. house-pop duo aren’t done delivering gifts in 2013. On December 16, the Lawrence brothers’ Essential debut album Settle will spawn the Settle Special Edition, an 18-track set featuring a handful of remixes, along with new song “Apollo” (see the minimal video for that above) and “Together,” their recent collaboration with Nile Rodgers, Sam Smith, and Jimmy Napes.

Correction: The 18-track Settle Special Edition is a U.K.-only release, out December 16. A 15-track Settle – The Remixes U.S. release will arrive on December 17, featuring the same songs minus the two “Boiling” remixes and the “Control” remix.

Some of the versions have been heard before, including reworkings by Joe Goddard (Hot Chip), Hudson Mohawk (TNGHT), Paul Woolford, Baauer, and Flume, among others. New entires come from DJ Premier, SOHN, Larry Heard, and Kaytranada — the latter’s low-flying “edition” of “January” can be streamed below, and the complete track list is found beneath that.

Find Disclosure in SPIN’s Best Albums, Best Songs, and Best Dance Albums of 2013.

Disclosure, Settle Special Edition track list:

1. “Apollo”
2. “Boling (Dixon Remix)”
3. “Boiling (Medlar Remix)”
4. “Control (Joe Goddard Remix)”
5. “F For You (TEED Remix)”
6. “Help Me Lose My Mind (Paul Woolford Remix)”
7. “Help Me Lose MY Mind (Larry Heard Remix)”
8. “Help Me Lose My Mind (SOHN Remix)”
9. “January (Kaytranada Edition)”
10. “Latch (DJ Premier Remix)”
11. “Latch (T. Williams Remix)”
12. “Stimulation (Preditah Remix)”
13. “Voices (Wookie Remix)”
14. “When A Fire Starts To Burn (Midland Remix)”
15. “White Noise (Hudson Mohawk Remix)”
16. “You & Me (Flume Remix)”
17. “You & Me (Baauer Remix)”
18. “Together”