Skip to content

Stream the Lilys’ Psychedelic Christmas Carol ‘Good King Wenceslas’

the lilys, Good King Wenceslas, festivus 2

The holiday season is upon us and Highline Records is celebrating with Festivus 2, a Christmas-themed compilation featuring songs by the Lilys, Western Lows, Eddie Argos’ Glam Chops project, and more. The sequel to 2012’s Festivus doesn’t arrive until November 26, but Highline has let us unwrap a track ahead of schedule: the Lilys’ giddy, guitar-warping version of “Good King Wenceslas.” Stream the psychedelic Christmas classic below, and scroll down for the full track list to Festivus 2.

Festivus 2 track list:

1. Western Lows – “Silent Night”
2. Ulysses – “I Wish You A Merry Christmas”
3. Trevor Moss & Hannah-Lou – “In The Bleak Midwinter”
4. Red Pony Clock – “Ho Ho Hos Before Hos”
5. The Priscillas – “One Christmas Wish”
6. Piney Gir – “It’s Christmas”
7. Mi Mye – “Don’t Freat Out On Me”
8. The Lilys – “Good King Winceslas”
9. The Coldest Night – Left With Pictures
10. Glam Chops – “Baby Jesus Was The First Glam Rocker”
11. Francis MacDonald and Anna Sheard – “Silver Bells Sing Their Chime”
12. Dodgy – “Christmas at the Foodbank”
13. Dennis Hopper Choppers – “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlmen”
14. Darling BOY – “Thank God It’s Christmas”
15. Antony Elvin – “My Heart Is As Pure As The Snow”
16. Alexander’s Festival Hall – “Three Kings”