Skip to content

Gang Gang Dance’s Brian Degraw and CSS’ Lovefoxxx Pair Off for Synthy ‘Flowers’

beedeegee, sum/one, brian degraw, gang gang dance

Gang Gang Dance co-founder Brian Degraw has gone solo under the alphabet soup-y moniker bEEdEEgEE, and plans to release the project’s debut album on December 3 via 4AD. Titled SUM/ONE, the upcoming LP spans nine tracks and hosts guest appearances by Degraw’s Gang Gang Dance-mate Lizzi Bougatsos, Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor, and Douglas Armour. Another co-star featured is CSS’ Lovefoxxx, who graces two tunes, one of which is now available for streaming. Imbued with dusky synths, “Flowers” casts the Brazilian electro-funk siren as enchanting temptress. First she’s doling out compliments, singing, “I see your beauty,” and by the song’s end she’s beckoning, “Surrender.”

Hear “Flowers” below, and scroll further for the track list to SUM/ONE, followed by bEEdEEgEE’s tour dates. For another glimpse at the record, check out previously shared croaker “Bricks.” Pre-orders of SUM/ONE are now available through iTunes.


SUM/ONE track list:

1. “Helium Anchor”
2. “Like Rain Man” (feat. Lizzi Bougatsos)
3. “Empty Vases” (feat. Douglas Armour)
4. “Overlook”
5. “(F.U.T.D) Time of Waste” (feat. Alexis Taylor and Lovefoxxx)
6. “Bricks”
7. “Flowers” (feat. Lovefoxxx)
8. “(intellectual property)”
9. “Quantum Poet Riddim”

bEEdEEgEE tour dates:

November 30 – Brooklyn, NY @ Glassglands
December 1 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club *
December 2 – Portland, OR @ State Theatre *
December 4 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre *
December 5 – Covington, NY @ Madison Theatre *
December 6 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues *
December 8 – Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works *

* = with Animal Collective