Premieres \

Watch Chase & Status Break Down Their ‘Brand New Machine’ LP Track By Track

British producers share secrets behind tracks with Pusha T, Major Lazer, Skrillex, and more

Production duo Chase & Status are nothing short of megastars in their native UK. In 2011, upon releasing their breakthrough LP No More Idols, they became the second-biggest sellers abroad, trailing behind none other than Coldplay. To say the stakes had risen for album number three would be understatement, but as can be seen above, the former college chums born Saul Milton and Will Kennard aren’t overly concerned. And as can be heard, they’ve no reason to be. Their brand new set, dubbed Brand New Machine, is out this week and features an incredible array of guests: Pusha T (as heard below), Major Lazer, Nile Rodgers, and Skrillex to name a few. You’ll find the track list at the bottom of the post as a handy accompaniment to the video above, where Chase & Status take us through the entire thing, track by track. Dig into the new set of dancefloor-ready hits with them above, and hit play on “Machine Gun” featuring the busier half of the Clipse right here:

Chase & Status, Brand New Machine track list:

1. “Gun Metal Grey”
2. “International”
3. “Count On Me” (Featuring Moko)
4. “Blackest Blue” (Featuring Ed Thomas)
5. “Pressure” (Featuring Major Lazer)
6. “Machine Gun” (Featuring Pusha T)
7. “Gangsta Boogie” (Featuring Knytro)
8. “Heaven Knows” (Featuring Elli Ingram)
9. “Lost and Found” (Featuring Louis M^tters)
10. “Like That” (Featuring Moko)
11. “Deeper Devotion”
12. “Breathing” (Featuring Bo Saris)
13. “What Is Right” (Featuring Nile Rodgers & Abigail Wyles)
14. “Alive” (Featuring Jacob Banks)
15. “International” (Skrillex Remix)*
16. “Gangsta Boogie VIP” (Featuring Knytro)*
17. “Wickedest Man” (Featuring Riko)*
18. “Count On Me” (Andy C Remix)*

* iTunes edition bonus track