Skip to content

Atoms for Peace Make It Up as Weather Cancels ACL Music Fest’s Final Night

Atoms for Peace, Austin City Limits, canceled, makeup show, Arctic Monkeys

Severe weather forced Austin City Limits Music Festival organizers to cancel the event’s final day, but Atoms for Peace still performed October 13 — they just moved indoors. The Thom Yorke-led Amok-runner’s set at Austin’s Moody Theatre was streaming live, and video footage can now be seen above. Tickets to the 2,750-capacity show were $10 on a first come, first served basis. Fan site The King of Limbs Part 2 has the set list; check out SPIN’s live photos from ACL Music Festival’s first weekend.

The storm hadn’t hit yet on October 11, when Arctic Monkeys were set to headline, and the British rockers’ performance is still online. Watch their full set below, including ample material from new album AM.


Arctic Monkeys @ ACL Music Festival, October 11, 2013, set list:

1. “Do I Wanna Know?”
2. “Brianstorm”
3. “Dancing Shoes”
4. “Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair”
5. “Snap Out of It”
6. “Crying Lightning”
7. “Knee Socks”
8. “Reckless Serenade”
9. “Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?”
10. “Arabella & War Pigs”
11. “Pretty Visitors”
12. “I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor”
13. “Fluorescent Adolescent”
14. “One for the Road”
15. “R U Mine?”