Skip to content

Pearl Jam Dust Off Eddie Vedder Solo Song for ‘Lightning Bolt’ Track List

pearl jam, lightning bolt, track list

Pearl Jam have confirmed the track list for their upcoming 10th album, Lightning Bolt. The Seattle survivors unveiled the LP’s details through their website on Friday (August 30), after teasing the news for several days on Twitter by sharing song titles, a series of illustrations, and animated shorts.

Due October 15, Lightning Bolt (one of SPIN’s 50 Fall Albums That You Gotta Hear, FYI) features 12 tracks, including frantic lead single “Mind Your Manners,” as well as “Lightning Bolt” and “Future Days,” two tunes Pearl Jam debuted during their July 19 concert at Chicago’s Wrigley Field. Another song slated for the follow-up to 2009’s Backspacer is “Sleeping By Myself,” which originally appeared on frontman Eddie Vedder’s tender 2011 solo effort, Ukulele Songs.

Pearl Jam paired the track reveal with a shout-out to artist Don Pendleton, who created the aforementioned Lightning Bolt illustrations and clips. “One of the best things about being in a band is collaborating with each other,” reads a note signed by bassist Jeff Ament. “Sometimes we go outside the circle and work/play with other artists. Don Pendleton has been one of my favorite visual artists over the past few years and we’re honored to work with him on Lightning Bolt. He killed it.”

Scroll down to find the official track list for Pearl Jam’s next full-length, followed by Pendleton’s artwork for “Mind Your Manners” and “Future Days.” Visit the rest of the visuals on PJ’s Twitter. Pre-orders of Lightning Bolt, which is on the way via the band’s own Monkeywrench Records, are currently available through iTunes.

Lightning Bolt track list:

1. “Getaway”
2. “Mind Your Manners”
3. “My Father’s Son”
4. “Sirens”
5. “Lightning Bolt”
6. “Infallible”
7. “Pendulum”
8. “Swallowed Whole”
9. “Let the Records Play”
10. “Sleeping by Myself”
11. “Yellow Moon”
12. “Future Days”