Skip to content

Watch Paul McCartney’s Jolly Acoustic ‘New’ Video

paul mccartney, new, video

Paul McCartney’s “New” song can’t help but spread joy. Case in point: Last month, while Macca was backstage, gussying up his hair and getting ready to play a gig in Regina, Saskatchewan, he was caught on camera whistling the chipper tune. This quickly led to a conveniently “impromptu,” acoustic performance featuring the former Beatle’s backing band, who apparently couldn’t resist joining in. The footage just made its way onto YouTube via McCartney’s official account and is streaming above. Press play to catch the intimate, barbershop-style rendition and listen to the studio version here at SPIN.

“New” will appear on McCartney’s upcoming album of the same name, which arrives in the U.S. on October 15. The LP features work from a number of producers, including Mark Ronson (Amy Winehouse), Paul Epworth (Adele); Ethan Johns (Laura Marling); and Giles Martin, the son of longtime Beatles producer George Martin. Check out the track list below.

Paul McCartney’s New Track List:

1. “Save Us” (produced by Paul Epworth)
2. “Alligator” (produced by Mark Ronson)
3. “On My Way to Work” (produced by Giles Martin)
4. “Queenie Eye” (produced by Paul Epworth)
5. “Early Days” (produced by Ethan Johns)
6. “New” (produced by Mark Ronson)
7. “Appreciate” (produced by Giles Martin)
8. “Everybody Out There” (produced by Giles Martin)
9. “Hosanna” (produced by Ethan Johns)
10. “I Can Bet” (produced by Giles Martin)
11. “Looking At Her” (produced by Giles Martin)
12. “Road” (produced by Giles Martin)