Skip to content

Hear Janelle Monae Funk With Prince and Solange on Full ‘The Electric Lady’ Stream

Janelle Monae The Electric Lady Stream Album Full

Janelle Monáe is streaming her entire new album The Electric Lady a week early. Due September 10 via Bad Boy/Wondaland, the 19-track set features collaborations with Prince, Miguel, Erykah Badu, Solange, and Esperanza Spalding. We’ve also seen videos for “Dance Apocalyptic” and “Q.U.E.E.N.”, each of which was set in a future where, respectively, zombies roam and revolutionaries are kept behind glass. Taken in its whole, The Electric Lady is clear-headed and free to be as funky as it wants to be — a worthy follow-up to 2010’s The ArchAndroid that makes good on Monáe’s enthralling in-person energy.

As Consequence of Sound points out, a Target-exclusive two-disc version of the Kansas-reared artist’s sophomore album is on the way as well. That’ll feature a different cover than the one shown above, plus four bonus tracks including a rework of the titular track featuring Cee-Lo Green and Big Boi. Track list beneath the stream, which comes courtesy of VH1.

Janelle Monáe, The Electric Lady (Target deluxe) track list:

Disc 1:
1. “Suite IV Electric Overture”
2. “Givin Em What They Love” (feat. Prince)
3. “Q.U.E.E.N.” (feat. Erykah Badu)
4. “Electric Lady” (feat. Solange)
5. “Good Morning Midnight” (Interlude)
6. “PrimeTime” (feat. Miguel)
7. “We Were Rock & Roll”
8. “The Chrome Shoppe” (Interlude)
9. “Dance Apocalyptic”
10. “Look Into My Eyes”

Disc 2:
11. “Suite V Electric Overture”
12. “It’s Code”
13. “Ghetto Woman”
14. “Our Favorite Fugitive” (Interlude)
15. “Victory”
16. “Can’t Live Without Your Love”
17. “Sally Ride”
18. “Dorothy Dandridge Eyes” (feat. Esperanza Spalding)
19. “What an Experience”
20. “Q.U.E.E.N.” (feat. Erykah Badu) (Wondamix) (Bonus)
21. “Electric Lady” (feat. Big Boi and Cee-Lo Green) (Dungeon-Wondamix) (Bonus)
22. “HYTB” (Bonus)
23. “I Want You Back” (Bonus)