Premieres \

Best Coast Sing of Tough Love on ‘I Don’t Know How’

Southern California duo prep 'Fade Away' mini-album for October

Best Coast have shared the first new taste of their forthcoming mini-album Fade Away. The seven-song set is out October 22 and is preceded by “I Don’t Know How.” The song begins with a lilting pace as Bethany Cosentino sings of a lover who’s just out-of-reach. Soon malt-shop swoon evolves into rock’n’roll rollick, and our heroine sing-shouts: “You see me everywhere, you walk around without a care / I don’t know how.” Echoes of Jenny Lewis and Stevie Nicks reverberate through the crunchy track. Best Coast will self-release next month’s Fade Away, which will also include two previously released songs from their Record Store Day 2013 release: “Fear of My Identity” and “Who Have I Become.” Stream “I Don’t Know How” and “Who Have I Become” below, then check the track list.

Best Coast, Fade Away track list:

1. “This Lonely Morning”
2. “I Wanna Know”
3. “Who Have I Become”
4. “Fear Of My Identity”
5. “Fade Away”
6. “Baby I’m Crying”
7. “I Don’t Know How”

Tags: best coast, Songs