Skip to content

OFF! Fire Up First-Ever Live LP, Share Ferocious ‘Black Thoughts’


OFF! will release their first-ever live full-length album on August 6 via Outer Battery Records. Live at 9:30 Club will be vinyl-only, limited to just 1,000 copies, and pressed on four different colors (red, white, blue, and yellow). Like its title suggests, the 20-track set captures the Keith Morris-led unit onstage at (where else?) the 9:30 Club in Washington, D.C. The upcoming LP was recorded by Justin Pizzoferrato (Dinosaur Jr.), who also mixed the collection alongside OFF!’s own Dimitri Coats.

Live at 9:30 Club features original artwork by Raymond Pettibon, designer of Black Flag’s iconic logo and brother to Greg Ginn. The cover art won’t be revealed until the record’s street date, but SPIN has a special treat to help ease the wait: Scroll down to stream the album’s vicious version of “Black Thoughts,” a quick throat-shredder originally from 2010’s First Four EPs.

Live at 9:30 Club track list: 

1. “Intro” 
2. “Black Thoughts” 
3. “Darkness” 
4. “I Don’t Belong” 
5. “Poison City” 
6. “Now I’m Pissed” 
7. “Rant 1” 
8. “Jeffrey Lee Pierce” 
9. “Killing Away” 
10. “Full of Shit” 
11. “Sexy Capitalists” 
12. “Fuck People” 
13. “Rant 2” 
14. “Blast” 
15. “Broken” 
16. “Crawl” 
17. “Rat Trap” 
18. “Rant 3” 
19. “Panic Attack” 
20. “Upside Down” 

:audio=0:115012:song:Black Thoughts: