Stream Holy Ghost!’s James Murphy-Produced ‘Teenagers in Heat’

holy ghost!, dynamics

On September 10, Holy Ghost! will drop Dynamics, the follow-up to the DFA duo’s 2011 self-titled debut. The Brooklyn synth duo shared lead single “Dumb Disco Ideas” back in May, and now they’ve unveiled the upcoming LP’s artwork (above) and track list (below). According to a press release, longtime DFA affiliate Michael Vadino designed the album’s cover, which features a rendering of “Strong in Love” by artist Robert Longo.  

Holy Ghost! have also revealed “Teenagers in Heat,” a pulsating outtake from the Dynamics studio sessions and co-produced by James Murphy. The track will soon be released digitally and on 7-inch vinyl. Until then, stream it below, along with some tour dates.

Dynamics track list: 

1. “Okay”
2. “Dumb Disco Ideas”
3. “Changing of the Guard”
4. “Dance a Little Closer”
5. “It Must Be the Weather”
6. “1for Edgar”
7. “I Wanna Be Your Hand”
8. “Bridge and Tunnel”
9. “Don’t Look Down”
10. “In the Red”
11. “Cheap Shots” 

Holy Ghost! 2013 tour dates: 

July 19 – Austin, TX @ Austin Music Hall *
July 21 – Atlanta, GA @ Chastain Park Amphitheater *
July 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Williamsburg Park, Brooklyn *
July 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Mann Center *
July 28 – Columbia, MD @ Merriweather Post Pavilion *
July 31 – Boston,  MA @ Bank of America Pavilion *
August 4 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
August 25 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest – Los Angeles State Historic Park
October 19 – 20 – San Francisco, CA @ Treasure Island Music Festival

* = with New Order


Scroll to Top