Skip to content

Joey Bada$$ Menacingly Rides a Bike in ’95 Til Infinity’ Video

Joey Badass 95 Til Infinity Video Summer Knights

On July 1, Joey Bada$$ will release his hotly anticipated Summer Knights mixtape, which so far looks to be a gruff and gritty set of throwback boom-bap assisted by DOOM, Alchemist, Statik Selektah, and Lee Bannon among others. One early, particularly nostalgic highlight from that set is “95 Til Infinity,” whose title subs in Joey’s year of birth for that of the classic Souls of Mischief hit “93 ‘Til Infinity.” That song now gets a music video befitting its inspiration — which is a bit more Black Moon than Hieroglyphics — finding Bada$$ and pals stalking the streets of New York City rocking bucket hats (so many bucket hats), bicycles and, yes, one of those Beats by Dre pill speakers that’s in every music video right now. Also, heads up for the Hiero third-eye T-shirt. oG $wank directs, and shares an endearing blooper at the end of the clip. Enjoy that above, and peruse the track list for the forthcoming tape below, via Pitchfork.

Joey Bada$$, Summer Knights track list:

1. “Alowha” [prod. by Kirk Knight]
2. “Hilary $wank” [prod. by Lee Bannon]
3. “My Youth” [ft. Collie Buddz] [prod. by Chuck Strangers]
4. “Afterlife” [ft. Kirk Knight] [prod. by Chuck Strangers and Patrick Eulmi]
5. “Right on Time” [T’nah Apex] [prod. by Kirk Knight]
6. “Sweet Dreams” [prod. by Navie D]
7. “47goonz” [ft. Dirty Sanchez, Nyck Caution and Rokamouth] [prod. by Lee Bannon]
8. “Sit N’ Prey” [ft. Dessy Hinds and T’nah Apex] [prod. by Navie D]
9. “Word Is Bond” [prod. by Statik Selektah]
10. “Trap Dour” [prod. by Alchemist]
11. “Satellite” [ft. Chuck Strangers, Kirk Knight and Dessy Hinds] [prod. by Lee Bannon]
12. “95 Til Infinity” [prod. by Lee Bannon]
13. “Amethyst Rockstar” [ft. Kirk Knight] [prod. by DOOM]
14. “Reign” [prod. by Chuck Strangers]
15. “Sorry Bonita” [ft. Dyemond Lewis, Chuck Strangers, Dirty Sanchez, A La Sole, Kirk Knight, Dessy Hinds, and CJ Fly] [prod. by Oddisee]
16. “#LongLiveSteelo” (bonus track) [prod. by Kirk Knight]