Skip to content

Watch El Sportivo & the Blooz’s Marc Maron-Approved ‘The Night’s So Cold’ Video

'Maron' Cover Art

El Sportivo & the Blooz are set to appear on the official soundtrack for Maron, the new IFC TV show starring comedian/podcast host Marc Maron. The 13-track collection arrives on June 18 via White Iris Records, and to promote the compilation, Sportivo have shared an official video for “The Night’s So Cold,” one of the Los Angeles-based outfit’s two contributions. The above clip, directed by Theo Anthony, follows a cross-dressing man as he shoplifts, guzzles malt liquor, attends a sweaty, strobe-lit dance party, and possibly finds true love in a church. 

“The Night’s So Cold” is also featured on El Sportivo & the Blooz’s debut album Nights & Weekends, out now.

Maron soundtrack track list: 

1. Fletcher C. Johnson – “Messin’ Up My Mind”
2. Four on the Floor – “Poisoned Well” 
3. Line & Circle – “Roman Ruins” 
4. El Sportivo & the Blooz – “The Night’s So Cold”
5. Tyrone Ashley’s Funky Music Machine – “Come on Home” 
6. The Sugarman Three & Co. – “Bosco’s Blues”
7. Dawn Landes – “Heel Toe” 
8. NO – “What’s Your Name” 
9. El Sportivo & the Blooz – “Breaks My Heart”
10. Hospitality – “Friends of Friends”
11. Obits – “Widow of My Dreams” 
12. Ludwig Persik – “No Go”
13.  Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings – “Give Me a Chance”