Skip to content

Stream Bosnian Rainbows’ Queasy ‘Morning Sickness’

bosnian rainbows, Omar Rodríguez-López

Bosnian Rainbows continue to groove over the Mars Volta’s grave. Omar Rodríguez-López’s newest project — bolstered by Volta drummer Deantoni Parks, Les Butcherettes singer Teri Gender-Bender, and keyboardist Nicci Kasper — will unveil its self-titled debut album on June 25 via Sargent House. The genre-resistant unit have already shared two singles (the New Wavey “Torn Maps” and the proggish “Turtle Neck”), and now we have a third, “Morning Sickness.” Fittingly, this latest taste trades in queasy bass bubbles and pained vocals from Gender-Bender, who fights off the spins and the heartache with venom, singing, “All I can say is / I blame you for loving me.” Hear it below, and then find Bosnian Rainbows‘ track list. Pre-orders for the album can be placed at iTunes.

Bosnian Rainbows track list: 

1. “Eli”
2. “Worthless”
3. “Dig Right on Me”
4. “The Eye Fell on Love”
5. “Cry for You”
6. “Morning Sickness”
7. “Torn Maps”
8. “Turtle Neck”
9. “Always on the Run”
10. “Red”
11. “Mother, Father, Set Us Free”