Skip to content

Arctic Monkeys’ September LP ‘AM’ Features Josh Homme

Arctic Monkeys

Arctic Monkeys have announced their fifth album, titled AM. The follow-up to 2010’s deft, word-wise Suck It and See is due out September 10 via Domino.

Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme will appear, as will Pete Thomas — the veteran drummer for Elvis Costello —and Bill Ryder-Jones, of ’00s British art-pop group the Coral. The last track, “I Wanna Be Yours,” features words from “punk poet” John Cooper Clarke.

Arctic Monkeys’ longtime producer James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco once again oversees this album, with co-production by another previous collaborator, Ross Orton. The track list happily includes latest video selection “Do I Wanna Know?,” 2012 Record Store Day single “R U Mine?,” and recent low-key live-set inclusion “Mad Sounds.”

Pre-orders are available here and here.

Arctic Monkeys’ AM track list:

1. “Do I Wanna Know?”
2. “R U Mine?”
3. “One for the Road”
4. “Arabella”
5. “I Want It All”
6. “No. 1 Party Anthem”
7. “Mad Sounds”
8. “Fireside”
9. “Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?”
10. “Snap Out Of It”
11. “Knee Socks”
12. “I Wanna Be Yours”