Skip to content

Adult Swim Singles Series Rolls Out With Run the Jewels, Miguel, Dan Deacon, and More

miguel, adult swim, summer singles series

Miguel, Marnie Stern, Run the Jewels, Dan Deacon, and METZ will all take part in this year’s Adult Swim Singles series. The TV network is currently giving away a new track every week through its website. Yesterday (June 10), the program kicked off with “36” Chain” by Killer Mike and El-P’s Run the Jewels project. The share campaign runs for 15 weeks and ends on September 16.

Participants include all of the aforementioned artists, plus cartoon rapper Captain Murphy (a.k.a. Flying Lotus) and Viktor Vaughn (a.k.a. DOOM), Mac DeMarco, Lil B, Autre Ne Veut, Lightning Bolt, Madlib and Freddie Gibbs, Andy Stott, Pig Destroyer, Kitty, and Friendzone and Mykki Blanco. Some tracks will be accompanied with exclusive video content, including interview and performance footage, courtesy Yours Truly

Last year’s Adult Swim Singles giveaway featured songs by Flying Lotus, Liars, Wavves, Death Grips, the Field, and Unknown Mortal Orchestra. Recently, the Cartoon Network franchise shared a garage rock compilation titled Garage Swim. That 15-track LP collected tunes by Mikal Cronin, Thee Oh Sees, JEFF the Brotherhood, Black Lips, and King Khan. 

Stream Run the Jewels’ “36” Chain” below. 

2013 Adult Swim Singles schedule: 

June 10 – Run the Jewels (a.k.a. Killer Mike and El-P)
June 17 – Kitty [produced by Hot Sugar]
June 24 – METZ
July 1 – Dan Deacon
July 8 – Friendzone feat. Mykki Blanco
July 15 – Autre Ne Veut
July 22 – Madlib and Freddie Gibbs feat. Karriem Riggins
July 29 – Mac DeMarco
August 8 – Lightning Bolt
August 12 – Lil B
August 19 – Marnie Stern
August 26 – Captain Murphy feat. Viktor Vaughn
September 2 – Andy Stott
September 9 – Pig Destroyer
September 16 – Miguel