Premieres \

Stream Ryan Hemsworth’s Upbeat and Beautiful ‘Still Awake’ EP

Canuck beat guru delivers seven songs' worth of lovely

Canadian producer Ryan Hemsworth has been steadily cracking skulls of late with his Kells-favoring, diverse, and purple-dipped mixes, but it’s high time the dude delivered a new set of original material. (It’s been, what, eight whole months since the Last Words EP?) Earlier this month we got to preview his brand new Still Awake EP via the electronipop wonder, “Perfectly.” Now we’ve got the rest of the crisp and pretty seven-song set to consider. With a proclivity for upbeat rhythms and rich textures, the just-out extended play is a light but rewarding listen refreshingly free of au courant electronic trends. Also, there’s a song called “(?????) (or, I Want to Stare at Your Face Until I Die),” which deserves infinite rainbow high fives. The Wedid affiliate handily proves once again that he’s most comfortable when firmly situated in his own lane.

Download Still Awake for free over at the Hemsworth homepage and stream the thing below:

Ryan Hemsworth, Still Awake EP track list:

1. “Empty Thoughts Over a Shallow Ocean”
2. “Perfectly”
3. “(?????) (or, I Want to Stare at Your Face Until I Die)”
4.” Mistakes to Make”
5. “track 5 (crashed)”
6. “All Our Thoughts Are Physical”
7. “Perfectly (Taquwami remix)”