Skip to content

Italians Do It Better Again on Long-Awaited ‘After Dark 2’ Compilation

italians do it better, after dark 2, mirage

Finally, Italians Do It Better released After Dark 2, the follow-up to 2007’s compilation on Friday (May 17). The 15-track collection features material from several acts associated with synth virtuoso Johnny Jewel — including Chromatics, Glass Candy, Desire, Symmetry, and Mirage, among others — and it’s on iTunes right now. Jewel previously shared one of Chromatics’ three contributions, the typically sleek “Cherry.” Fans looking for a second taste can sample Mirage’s nine-minute “Let’s Kiss” below. Robo-vocals, nocturnal atmospherics, and mechanical drums abound. Giorgio Moroder would be proud.

After Dark II track list:

1. Glass Candy – “Warm in the Winter”
2. Desire – “Tears From Heaven”
3. Mirage – “Let’s Kiss”
4. Appaloosa – “Fill the Blanks”
5. Chromatics – “Looking for Love”
6. Symmetry – “Heart of Darkness”
7. Chromatics – “Camera”
8. Twisted Wires – “Half Lives”
9. Glass Candy – “The Possessed”
10. Chromatics – “Cherry”
11. Glass Candy – “Beautiful Object”
12. Farah – “Into Eternity”
13. Appaloosa – “Intimate”
14. Mike Simonetti – “The Magician”
15. Glass Candy – “Redheads Feel More Pain”