Skip to content

Stream Weekend’s Post-Punk Prowler ‘Mirror’

weekend, jinx, mirror

Weekend forgo the shoegaze fuzz of their 2010 debut album, Sports, for taut post-punk on “Mirror,” the lead single off the trio’s upcoming sophomore LP, Jinx. The Brooklyn-by-way-of-San Francisco three-piece lock into a bleak marathon of a rhythm — all panicky drums and stalking bass line — while frontman Shaun Durkan sings in monotone, “I feel sick, sick, sick in my heart.”

Jinx drops July 23 on Slumberland Records.

Jinx track list:

1. “Mirror”
2. “July”
3. “Oubliette”
4. “Celebration, FL”
5. “Sirens”
6. “Adelaide”
7. “It’s Alright”
8. “Rosaries”
9. “Scream Queen”
10. “Just Drive”