Skip to content

‘Gatsby’ Trailer Teases Insanely Star-Studded Soundtrack

'The Great Gatsby'

Amy Winehouse and dubsteppy wubs? Almost as soon as Beyoncé and André 3000’s upcoming cover of the late retro-soul queen’s “Back to Black” was reported, now comes a preview that confirms a label source’s description of the song as “a very different take.” The snippet of music, which mixes new bars from Three Stacks with the “Grown Woman” singer‘s twist on Winehouse, comes as part of the latest trailer for Baz Luhrmann’s The Great Gatsby.

The clip also includes Lana Del Rey right in her element — grandly, luxuriously blown-out melancholy — in a tidbit of her new song “Young and Beautiful.” There’s also Florence + the Machine’s “Over the Love,” where vocal dynamo Florence Welch chants lyrical references to the F. Scott Fitzgerald novel’s famous “green light.”

These musical previews arrive as Interscope Records has announced the details of The Great Gatsby soundtrack, out May 6. The rest of the track list is every bit as opulent: Jay-Z, Bryan Ferry, the xx, Gotye, Jack White. The album will also be available in a “deluxe” edition, which will add three as-yet-undisclosed bonus tracks.

The Great Gatsby track list:

1. Jay-Z – “100$ Bill”
2. Beyoncé and André 3000 – “Back to Black”
3. – “Bang Bang”
4. Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock – “A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)”
5. Lana Del Rey – “Young and Beautiful”
6. Bryan Ferry with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra – “Love Is the Drug”
7. Florence + the Machine – “Over the Love”
8. Coco O of Quadron – “Where the Wind Blows”
9. Emeli Sandé and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra – “Crazy in Love”
10. The xx – “Together”
11. Gotye – “Hearts a Mess”
12. Jack White – “Love Is Blindness”
13. Nero – “Into the Past”
14. Sia – “Kill and Run”