Skip to content

‘Gatsby’ Soundtrack Getting Fancy-Schmancy Vinyl Release, Courtesy of Jack White

The Great Gatsby Third Man Records Vinyl Deluxe

Jack White’s Third Man Records will handle the deluxe vinyl release of the star-studded soundtrack to The Great Gatsby. Differing from the standard 14-song release, this version will include 17 tracks and will come in sure-to-be appropriately lavish gatefold packaging. Considering that the 21-track iTunes Deluxe edition includes four dialogue interludes, it fairly safe to assume the LP iteration will share the same track list.

In addition to the full-length release, Third Man has announced that some corresponding 7-inches are on the way. So far they’ve only confirmed White’s U2 cover, “Love Is Blindness,” for the series, and without a release date. The soundtrack itself, Music From Baz Luhrmann’s Film The Great Gatsby, is set for a May 7 release and was executive-produced by Jay-Z, who dusted off that suit and tie just in time for the ball.

We’ve already heard a handful of the exclusive songs wrangled for the score, including contributions from Sia, the xx, Nero, Gotye, Jay-ZBeyoncé and André 3000, Lana Del Ray, Florence + the Machine and, let’s not forget, Jack White. Peruse the deluxe track list below and see what we’re missing. (Hint: rhymes with “Bergie.”)

Music From Baz Luhrmann’s Film The Great Gatsby, iTunes Deluxe track list:

1. “100$ Bill” – Jay-Z 
2. “Back to Black” – Beyoncé and André 3000 (Amy Winehouse cover)
3. “Young and Beautiful” – Lana Del Rey
4. “Love Is Blindness” – Jack White (U2 cover)
5. “Crazy In Love (Kid Koala Version)” – Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
6. “Bang Bang” –
7. Dialogue: “I Like Large Parties” – Elizabeth Debicki
8. “A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock
9. “Love Is the Drug” – Bryan Ferry & The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
10. Dialogue: “Can’t Repeat the Past?” – Leonardo DiCaprio amd Tobey Maguire
11. “Hearts a Mess” – Gotye
12. “Where the Wind Blows” – Coco O. of Quadron
13. Dialogue: “Green Light” – uncredited
14. “No Church In the Wild” – Jay-Z, Kanye West, Frank Ocean, The-Dream
15. “Over the Love” – Florence + The Machine
16. “Together” – The xx
17. “Into the Past” – Nero
18. “Kill and Run” – Sia
19. “Over the Love (Of You)” – Florence + The Machine and SBTRKT
20. “Young and Beautiful (DH Orchestral Version)” – Lana Del Rey
21. Dialogue: “Gatsby Believed In the Green Light” – Tobey Maguire and Craig Armstrong