Skip to content

Kid Cudi Put Michael Bolton on His New Album ‘INDICUD’

Kid Cudi 'INDICUD' Michael Bolton Kendrick Lamar Jimmy Kimmel

Frank Ocean collaborated with John Mayer on channel ORANGE, and for a second there, a few folks believed that Tyler, the Creator was working with Dave Matthews for Wolf. Now it turns out that the once famously solo-dolo Kid Cudi has teamed up with Michael Bolton for a song on his new album, recently revealed to be titled INDICUD. Save your jokes about the stuff that DIY cattle chew — there are more important things to talk about. Like the fact that Father John Misty and Haim are also on the LP.

INDICUD‘s cover art (above) and track list (below) made the rounds shortly after Cudi’s Walmart presale began yesterday (March 26), reports Billboard. The album is out April 23 and in addition to the truly unexpected aforementioned features, will include appearances by SPIN Hottest MC Kendrick Lamar, “Worst New Music” recipient A$AP Rocky, Oakland old-schooler Too $hort, and the busy-as-a-killer-bee Wu god RZA. Oh, and King Chip, a proud backpack owner formerly known as Chip tha Ripper.

Looking for a more concrete way to quantify what’s coming? Cudi stopped by Jimmy Kimmel Live last night and performed three new songs. Watch the official clips of the robo-anthemic “Just What I Am” and the MGMT-sampling sung one “Immortal” below. After those, you’ll find a lower quality video of “Mad Solar,” done a cappella, shot by an audience member. 

“Just What I Am”:


“Mad Solar”:

Kid Cudi, INDICUD track list:

1. “The Resurrection of Scott Mescudi”
2. “Unfuckwittable”
3. “Just What I Am” feat. King Chip
4. “Young Lady” feat. Father John Misty
5. “King Wizard”
6. “Immortal”
7. “Solo Dolo Part II” feat. Kendrick Lamar
8. “Girls” feat. Too Short
9. “New York City Rage Fest”
10. “Red Eye” feat. Haim
11.”Mad Solar”
12. “Beez” feat. RZA
13. “Brothers” feat. King Chip & A$AP Rocky
14. “Burn Baby Burn”
15. “Lord of the Sad And Lonely”
16. “Cold Blooded”
17. “Afterwards (Bring Yo Friends)” feat. Michael Bolton & King Chip
18. “The Flight of the Moon Man”