Skip to content

Fall Out Boy Are No Longer Writing Ridiculously Long Song Titles

fall out boy, save rock and roll

Yesterday, Fall Out Boy called on Kurt Cobain, John F. Kennedy, and the Joker to announce their fall North American arena tour. Today, the reunited emo-poppers have detailed exactly how Courtney Love, Elton John, and Big Sean (!) will help them Save Rock and Roll on April 16.

The Pete Wentz/Patrick Stump-led crew have revealed the track list to their upcoming fifth full-length, the modestly titled Save Rock and Roll, on iTunes. As previously reported, the pending LP features guest appearances from Courtney Love (on “Rat a Tat”) and Elton John (see the title track); G.O.O.D. Music affiliate Big Sean also pitches in (he’s credited on “The Mighty Fall”), and U.K. singer Foxes lends her pipes as well (for the sentimental-sounding “Just One Yesterday”).

But the real news here (since it’s a track list, after all) is that Fall Out Boy have finally stopped making songs with ridiculous long, drawn-out titles. Remember “I’m Like a Lawyer With the Way I’m Always Trying to Get You Off (Me & You)” and “I Slept With Someone in Fall Out Boy and All I Got Was This Stupid Song Written About Me”? The band made some headway on Folie à Deux (longest title: eight words), but they’ve really reformed themselves here. And for that we are grateful.

Find the full track list for Save Rock and Roll below. Pre-orders for the album are currently available.

Save Rock and Roll track list:

1. “The Phoenix”
2. “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)”
3. “Alone Together”
4. “Where Did the Party Go”
5. “Just One Yesterday” (feat. Foxes)
6. “The Mighty Fall” (feat. Big Sean)
7. “Miss Missing You”
8. “Death Valley”
9. “Young Volcanoes”
10. “Rat a Tat” (feat. Courtney Love)
11. “Save Rock and Roll” (feat. Elton John)