Skip to content

Hear Major Lazer’s Murderous Moobahton Blaster ‘Watch Out for This (Bumaye)’

Major Lazer 'Watch Out For This (Bumaye)' Free the Universe

Sure Major Lazer was planning on delivering a new album today — the incredibly guest-stuffed Free the Universe — but the blaster-armed bereted brotha probably ran into a horde of intergalactic zombie-vampires that needed a serious licking. Also, the cartoon hero’s producer pal Diplo has been busy dropping booty-clappin’ bangers, launching an ambitious new YouTube channel, and giving Usher a reason to grin. Plus, the Lazer Strikes Back Vol. 1 mixtape is helping to tide us over, so an actual track from the album is just a cherry on top at this point.

“Watch Out for This (Bumaye)” is a party anthem for a post-apocalyptic shanty town where every third world sound has melded together into a single pulse-pounding beat. Jamaican dancehall star Busy Signal takes the lead vocal, while Moombahton producers the Flexican and FS Green assist. Check out the Free the Universe track list below, which includes contributions from guests as far-ranging as Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig and Wyclef Jean.

Major Lazer, Free the Universe track list:

1. “You’re No Good” (feat. Santigold, Vybz Kartel, Danielle Haim, & Yasim)
2. “Jet Blue Jet” (feat. Leftside, GTA, Razz & Biggy)
3. “Get Free” (feat. Amber of Dirty Projectors)
4. “Jah No Partial” (feat. Flux Pavilion)
5. “Wind Up” (feat. Elephant Man, Opal, & Chippy Nonstop)
6. “Scare Me” (feat. Peaches & Timberlee)
7. “Jessica” (feat. Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend)
8. “Watch Out for This (Bumaye)” (feat. Busy Signal, the Flexican & FS Green)
9. “Keep Cool” (feat. Shaggy & Wynter Gordon)
10. “Sweat” (feat. Laidback Luke & Ms. Dynamite)
11. “Reach for the Stars” (feat. Wyclef Jean)
12. “Bubble Butt” (feat. Bruno Mars, Tyga & Mystic)
13. “Mashup the Dance” (feat. The Partysquad & Ward 21)
14. “Playground” (feat. Bugle & Arama)