Skip to content

Thom Yorke Blends Old With New on Percussive 25-Minute Mix

Thom Yorke

The recent inscrutable harvest of new Thom Yorke-related material continues, and how. Last night Radiohead producer and Yorke’s Atoms for Peace bandmate Nigel Godrich played cat and mouse with fans, as new Atoms for Peace songs appeared and then quickly disappeared from SoundCloud. Now a mix Yorke made for Dazed Digital has surfaced, also flaunting unreleased material. The frosty, rhythm-oriented 25-minute set includes previously unheard Yorke solo tracks, alternate takes on Radiohead’s The King of Limbs songs, unfinished Atoms for Peace stuff, and more. Also still keep an eye on Godrich’s Twitter feed and Atoms for Peace’s SoundCloud page, because hey, sometimes two plus two equals five.

Listen here.

Track list:
1. Thom Yorke: “Cycles MK 3”
2. Atoms for Peace: “You Wouldn’t Like Me When I’m Angry (Unfinished Mix)”
3. Mali Musicians: “Mali: Kono, the Sacred Bird”
4. Thom Yorke: “I Don’t Need an Excuse (Unfinished)”
5. Radiohead: “Bloom (Treatments)”
6. Anstam: “Morning Shiver Down the Back Wood River”
7. Radiohead: “Give Up the Ghost (Thom Yorke Remix)”
8. Atoms for Peace: “The Grind – Average Joe vs. Unless”