Skip to content

Darkstar Tease ‘News From Nowhere’ LP With Video Loops

Darkstar News From Nowhere Timeaway Loops

London electronic trio Darkstar have announced their second album, News From Nowhere, due out February 5 on Warp Records. We introduced you to the lushly layered upcoming 12-inch single, “Timeaway,” last month, and now you can preview the rest of the new LP via the above YouTube playlist, featuring “News #1-10.” The November 13 vinyl release will feature 10 locked-groove loops, each one a snippet from a song on News From Nowhere, in order of the album’s track list (which you’ll find below). The band created 10 GIF-inspired clips to go with, and while only revealing mere seconds of the new long-player’s innards, they provide a little color and mood — not to mention some Myst-like enigma — to help build excitement for News.

Darkstar’s News From Nowhere track list:
1. “Light Body Clock Starter”
2. “Timeaway”
3. “Armonica”
4. –
5. “A Day’s Pay For A Day’s Work”
6. “Young Heart’s”
7. “Amplified Ease”
8. “You Don’t Need A Weatherman”
9. “Bed Music – North View”
10. “Hold Me Down”