Skip to content

Metallica’s Fan-Picked ‘World Magnetic’ Concert DVD Due in December

Metallica's James Hetfield

Metallica have announced the track list and release date for a new live concert movie that uses footage from the metal giants’ tour in support of 2008’s Death Magnetic (see our photo gallery: A Year on the Road With Metallica). The as-yet-untitled release from the band’s “World Magnetic” tour will be out on DVD, Blu-ray, and via digital providers on December 10. It will be Metallica’s first effort on their own label in North America.

Shot by longtime collaborator Wayne Isham, the double-DVD and single-disc Blu-ray set includes footage from two fall 2009 shows in Quebec City, Canada. Fans helped pick the track list by voting on Metallica’s website. Check out that track list below; suggested retail price for DVD and Blu-ray will be $15.98.

Metallica Quebec DVD track list:
1. “That Was Just Your Life”
2. “The End Of The Line”
3. “The Four Horsemen”
4. “The Shortest Straw”
5. “One”
6. “Broken, Beat & Scarred”
7. “My Apocalypse”
8. “Sad But True”
9. “Welcome Home (Sanitarium)”
10. “The Judas Kiss”
11. “The Day That Never Comes”
12. “Master of Puppets”
13. “Battery”
14. “Nothing Else Matters”
15. “Enter Sandman”
16. “Killing Time”
17. “Whiplash”
18. “Seek & Destroy”

Bonus Songs
19. “For Whom the Bell Tolls”
20. “Holier Than Thou”
21. “Cyanide”
22. “Turn the Page”
23. “All Nightmare Long”
24. “Damage, Inc.”
25. “Breadfan”
26. “Phantom Lord”