News \

Lady Gaga Hires the Weeknd, Foster the People for Remix LP

Goldfrapp and Skrillex signee Zedd also contribute to 'Born This Way: The Remix,' due November 21

A pop star who shares a “Marilyn Monroe moment” with a former two-term president can have her choice of remixing talent. Lady Gaga has announced the track list for her upcoming Born This Way remix album, and as expected, it includes some high-profile contributions. Sunny L.A. alt-popsters Foster the People, shadowy Toronto R&B maestro the Weeknd, recent Skrillex signing Zedd, and others offer their Gaga reworkings on the 14-track Born This Way: The Remix, due out on November 21. Check out the full lineup — and hear U.K. electro-pop outfit Metronomy’s woozy, robotic “Yoü And I” remix — below. Born This Way wasn’t exactly born this way, but sometimes change is good.

Born This Way: The Remix track list:
1. “Born This Way” (Zedd Remix)
2. “Judas” (Goldfrapp Remix)
3. “The Edge of Glory” (Foster the People Remix)
4. “Yoü And I” (Wild Beasts Remix)
5. “Marry the Night” (The Weeknd & Ilangelo Remix)
6. “Black Jesus” (Michael Woods Remix)
7. “Bloody Mary” (The Horrors Remix)
8. “Scheiße” (Guena LG Remix)
9. “Americano” (Gregori Klosman Remix)
10. “Electric Chapel” (Two Door Cinema Club Remix)
11. “Yoü And I” – (Metronomy Remix)
12. “Judas” (Hurts Remix)
13. “Born This Way” (Twin Shadow Remix)
14. “The Edge of Glory” (Sultan & Ned Shepard Remix)
15. “Judas” (Röyksopp’s 30 Pieces Mix) (iTunes Bonus Track)