Skip to content

FREE ALBUM: Get SPIN’s Mix for Outside Lands


From August 12-14, San Francisco’s Golden Gate Park welcomes the Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival, the fast-growing event that delivers a stellar lineup — and, in typical NoCal fashion, a collection of delicious food and wine vendors. Whether you’re headed to the Bay Area for the party or not, our FREE digital download of 11 top Lollapalooza performers, hand-picked by SPIN editors, is a must-have.

Headliners Phish contributed a lengthy live version of their song “Wolfman’s Brother,” and Charles Bradley, whose version of Nirvana’s “Stay Away” has been the most talked-about cover on our Nevermind tribute album (another free download), turned in the sultry “This World (Is Going Up In Flames),” while the Bay Area itself gets repped by hometown heroes Ty Segall and tUnE-yArDs.

Get the mixtape using the widget below — just submit your email to receive a download link!

We’re sorry, this is not available anymore

Check out our 10 must-hear artists at Outside Lands here.

To stay on top of everything festival-related, and for festivals throughout the year, be sure to like SPIN on Facebook, and follow @SPINfestivals on Twitter, as well as our mothership Twitter, @SPINMagazine.

SPIN Presents Golden Greats: An Outside Lands 2011 Mixtape Tracklisting
1. Ty Segall, “You Make the Sun Fry”
2. Toro y Moi, “Still Sound”
3. Charles Bradley, “This World (Is Going Up In Flames)”
4. tUnE-yArDs, “Bizness”
5. Ximena Sarinana, “Different”
6. Beirut, “East Harlem”
7. Grouplove, “Colours”
8. The Joy Formidable, “Whirring”
9. Phantogram, “As Far As I Can See”
10. !!!, “AM/FM”
11. Phish, “Wolfman’s Brother”