Skip to content

FREE ALBUM: Get SPIN’s Mix for Lollapalooza


From August 5-7, Chicago’s Grant Park plays host to Lollapalooza, the mega-fest which celebrates its 20th anniversary this year. And whether you’re winging to the Windy City or not, our FREE digital download of 14 top Lollapalooza performers, hand-picked by SPIN editors, will get your summer rockin’.

It’s got punk attitude from brash bands like the Black Lips and Titus Andronicus, boisterous pop from Foster the People and Lykke Li, and great beats from Jay Electronica (featuring Jay-Z!) and the Chain Gang of 1974, among others.

Get the mixtape using the widget below — just submit your email to receive a download link!

We’re sorry, this is not available anymore

Read about our 20 must-hear artists at Lollapalooza here.

Be sure to check for live festival coverage during Lolla weekend! And to stay on top of everything festival-related, and for festivals throughout the year, be sure to like SPIN on Facebook, and follow @SPINfestivals on Twitter, as well as our mothership Twitter, @SPINMagazine.

SPIN Presents Park Life: A Lollapalooza 2011 Mixtape Tracklisting
1. Foster the People, “Pumped Up Kicks (Hood Internet Remix)”
2. The Chain Gang of 1974, “Undercover”
3. Ratatat, “Party With Children”
4. Lykke Li, “I Follow Rivers”
5. Patrick Stump, “This City”
6. Black Cards, “Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Fame”
7. Skylar Grey, “Dance Without You (Monsta Mix)”
8. Ximena Sarinana, “Different”
9. Phantogram, “As Far As I Can See”
10. Jay Electronica feat. Jay-Z and The-Dream, “Shiny Suit Theory”
11. Black Lips, “New Direction”
12. Titus Andronicus, “A More Perfect Union”
13. The Mountain Goats, “High Hawk Season”
14. Beirut, “East Harlem”