News \

Beyonce, Mr. Hudson on Jay-Z & Kanye Album

Beyonce, Frank Ocean, and Mr. Hudson all appear on Watch the Throne. Check out the tracklist!

The tracklist for Kanye West and Jay-Z’s collabo album Watch the Throne hit Hova’s Life + Times website Wednesday and it’s packed: Beyonce and Mr. Hudson each guest on one track, while Frank Ocean appears on two. The tracklist also boasts a song “featuring” the late soul king Otis Redding; and a deluxe edition of the album, which will arrive with four additional tunes, features a sample of Curtis Mayfield. The song “H.A.M.,” which dropped online in January, has been pushed to the bonus disc as well. The unofficial release date is August 2.

Jay-Z, who is now working on his next solo album, reached out to Ocean after hearing his Nostalgia, Ultra mixtape and asked him to sing on his upcoming solo effort, according to MTV’s RapFix blog. Their first sessions went so well that Jay invited Ocean to contribute to Watch the Throne. British crooner Mr. Hudson, meanwhile, is signed to West’s G.O.O.D. Music label and appeared on Jay’s “Forever Young.”

The report also claims that a song on Throne finds Jay and ‘Ye delivering verses to their hypothetical unborn sons. Jay-Z told MTV that Kanye first recited the lyrics for him while the duo visited New York’s Museum of Modern Art, and explained that Kanye’s verse — on which the rapper lists his past mistakes — is one of his best yet. “The honesty of it, it’s just really cool.”

Watch the Throne tracklist:
1. “No Church in The Wild” (featuring Frank Ocean)
2. “Lift Off” (featuring Beyoncé)
3. “N***s in Paris”
4. “Otis” (featuring Otis Redding)
5. “Gotta Have It”
6. “New Day”
7. “Prime Time”
8. “Who Gon Stop Me”
9. “Murder to Excellence”
10. “Welcome to The Jungle”
11. “Sweet Baby Jesus” (featuring Frank Ocean)
12. “Why I Love You” (featuring Mr Hudson)

Bonus tracks
13. “Illest Motherfucker Alive”?
14. “H*A*M”?
15. “That’s My Bitch”
16. “The Joy” (featuring Curtis Mayfield)