Skip to content

Liam Gallagher’s New Band to Drop Album in Feb.


After dropping his first post-Oasis song with his new band Beady Eye last month, Liam Gallagher has revealed full details of his latest project’s debut album. Beady Eye’s 13-track LP Different Gear, Still Speeding will hit stores on February 28 in the U.K. (A U.S. release date has yet to be announced.) Check out the tracklisting and album art below.

For Different Gear Gallagher hooked up with producer Steve Lillywhite (Dave Matthews Band, Morrissey) and backing musicians Andy Bell and Gem Archer from Oasis, plus Chris Sharrock, and laid down tracks this fall at London’s RAK Studios. As SPIN previously reported, Gallagher has said the new album will be “bigger than Oasis.” “It’s proper rock’n’roll. Oasis was a pop band compared to what we’re doing,” he said in July, adding that the songs have a strong Beatles, T. Rex and Jerry Lee Lewis vibe.

To promote the record, Beady Eye will hit the road for a string of 12 European dates; check out the schedule here.

Different Gear, Still Speeding tracklisting:
“Four Letter Word”
“The Roller”
“Beatles And Stones”
“Wind Up Dream”
“Bring The Light”
“For Anyone”
“Kill For A Dream”
“Standing On The Edge Of The Noise”
“Three Ring Circus”
“The Beat Goes On”
“The Morning Son