Skip to content

The National Plan Expanded ‘High Violet’


The National’s High Violet is oneof the best albums of the year and now the new kings of brooding indie-pop will re-release an expanded edition on November 22.

The National’s reissue of High Violet will be bundled with a bonus disc featuring two new tracks, three live cuts, and an alternate version of “Terrible Love.” Two songs previously available only on the Japanese edition of the record (“Walk Off,” “Sin-Eaters”) will also be included. Check out the tracklistingbelow.

SPIN hailedthe record when it came out earlier this year, giving it an 8 out of 10. “No other band makes dark and stormy seem like ideal weather,” wrote Josh Modell.

As the National gear up for the expanded High Violet, checkout exclusive footage of the band live in New York City, from SPIN’s 25th Anniversary celebration.

High Violet: Expanded Edition bonus disc tracklisting:
1. “Terrible Love” [Alternate Version]
2. “Wake Up Your Saints”
3. “You Were a Kindness”
4. “Walk Off”
5. “Sin-Eaters”
6. “Bloodbuzz Ohio” [Live on The Current]
7. “Anyone’s Ghost” [Live at Brooklyn Academy of Music]
8. “England” [Live at Brooklyn Academy of Music]