Skip to content

LISTEN: New Pornographers’ Complete New Album


The New Pornographers can’t wait to bust out their summertime jams.

The Canadian collective are streaming their fifth studio effort, Together, a week before its official May 4 release via NPR. Click here to listen!

Together — the band’s first release since 2007’s SPIN-praised Challenger — features vocals from the band’s triumvirate of singers (A.C. Newman, Dan Bejar, and Neko Case) and was recorded in various studios in Vancouver, BC, Brooklyn, and Woodstock, New York.

Guest appearances come from Okkervil River frontman Will Sheff, St. Vincent’s Annie Clark, Beirut’s Zach Condon, and the horn section from Sharon Jones’s backing band, the Dap-Kings.

In support of the record, the indie-pop veterans are gearing up for a long string of summer tour dates weaving in and out of Europe, Canada, and the U.S., kicking off at the Bearsville Theater in Woodstock, NY on May 6 and wrapping up on the West Coast in early August. Click here for the band’s complete itinerary.

Stream Together and make to sure to shoot a comment thanking New Pornographers for letting school out early.