News \

Hole Reveal New Album Art and Tracklist

Marie Antoinette and Anne Boleyn grace the cover of Nobody's Daughter. See it here!

Fittingly, Courtney Love picked a pair of kindred spirits to grace the cover of Hole’s new album, Nobody’s Daughter (out April 27): persecuted queens Marie Antoinette and Anne Boleyn. Check out the album art below.

Love — who also released the album’s tracklist (see below) — is on the cover of SPIN’s March issue. And Hole played their first U.S. gig in more than a decade at SPIN’s party at Stubb’s BBQ in Austin, Texas, for SXSW last week. Read a full review here and see photos from the gig here.

As the album’s lead single “Skinny Little Bitch” proves, the revamped Hole — also featuring 23-year-old Brit guitarist Micko Larkin, bassist Shawn Dailey, and drummer Stuart Fisher — are returning to Love’s alt-rock roots with Nobody’s Daughter. And Love, who began working on the album during a 2005 rehab stint, has high hopes for the upcoming release.

“One time, Frances [Bean, her daughter with Kurt Cobain] was being mean and said, ‘What are you going to do if the record fails?'” Love told SPIN’s Phoebe Reilly, “‘Well, Frances, it can’t fail because I love it, and I’ve worked really hard to make sure that I love it.'”

Nobody’s Daughter tracklist:
1. Nobody’s Daughter
2. Skinny Little Bitch
3. Honey
4. Pacific Coast Highway
5. Samantha
6. Someone Else’s Bed
7. For Once In Your Life
8. Letter To God
9. Loser Dust
10. How Dirty Girls Get Clean
Bonus. Never Go Hungry