Skip to content

FREE ALBUM! SPIN’s Picks for SXSW 2010


Austin’s South by Southwest conference is happening later this month, and to get you in a Texas-sized rockin’ good mood we’ve posted our 50 Must-Hear Artists listclick here to check it out! What’s more, we’ve got a bonus gift for music fans: a free downloadable album of songs by 29 of those can’t-miss bands!

SPIN Presents: AUSTIN POWER features tracks from Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings, the xx, Surfer Blood, Japandroids, Frightened Rabbit, Titus Andronicus, Miike Snow, and many more. Download your free copy:

Sorry, this album is no longer available for download.

To stay on top of everything SXSW-related, be sure to follow @SPINsxsw on Twitter, as well as our mothership Twitter, @SPINmagazine.

Going to Austin? Click here to win passes to SPIN’s SXSW party at Stubb’s on March 19, featuring Hole, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings, and many more!

SPIN Presents AUSTIN POWER Tracklisting

1. The Constellations, “Setback”
2. Cymbals Eat Guitars, “And the Hazy Sea”
3. A Classic Education, “What My Life Could Have Been”
4. Japandroids, “Art Czars”
5. Fucked Up, “No Epiphany”
6. Codeine Velvet Club, “Hollywood”
7. Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings, “I Learned the Hard Way”
8. Best Coast, “When I’m With You”
9. Harlem, “Friendly Ghost”
10. Surfer Blood, “Swim”
11. Everybody Was In the French Resistance…Now, “G.I.R.L.F.R.E.N. (You Know I Got A)”
12. Oh No Ono, “Helplessly Young”
13. Free Energy, “Hope Child”
14. Chatmonchy, “Hira Hira Hiraku Himitsu No Tobira”
15. The Morning Benders, “Excuses”
16. Olof Arnalds, “Klara”
17. Frightened Rabbit, “Swim Until You Can’t See Land”
18. Freelance Whales, “Generator ^ Second Floor”
19. J-Roddy Walston and the Business, “Brave Man’s Death”
20. Titus Andronicus, “A More Perfect Union”
21. Foxy Shazam, “Oh Lord”
22. The Jim Jones Revue, “Rock’N’Roll Psychosis”
23. Priestess, “Ladykiller”
24. Miike Snow, “Animal”
25. Das Racist, “Who’s That Brown”
26. Yelawolf, “Good to Go (featuring Bun B)”
27. Anti-Pop Consortium, “Capricon One”
28. Rhymefest, “Say Wassup”
29. The xx, “Basic Space”