U2 Recruit Trent Reznor for Remix Album


U2 are set to release a new remix album, Artificial Horizon, this January, and for the Irish band it was a chance to unleash new material from their vaults.

According to the quartet’s website, the 13-track album will be released to members of their fan club only, and will feature remixes of Bono and Co.’s latter-day work courtesy of Trent Reznor (“Vertigo”) and Justice (“Get On Your Boots”), plus by L.A. mix-master Danny Saber (“Happiness is a Warm Gun”), Irish DJ/composer/soundtrack maven David Holmes (“Beautiful Day”), and super producer Jacknife Lee (“Fast Cars”).

There’s even a never-before-released Hot Chip remix of “City Of Blinding Lights,” U2’s ode to New York City off their 2004 album How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb.

Artificial Horizon — a sequel of sorts to 1995’s fan-club Melon remix collection –- will be shipped to club members late next month, and is just the latest treat for members following exclusive releases like ZOO TV Live and Go Home: Live From Slane Castle, Ireland. Click here to sign up.

1. “Elevation” (Influx Mix)?
2. “Fast Cars” (Jacknife Lee Mix)?
3. “Get On Your Boots” (Fish Out Of Water Mix)*?
4. “Vertigo” (Trent Reznor Remix)?
5. “Magnificent” (Falke Radio Mix)**?
6. “I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight” (Live U2360 Remix)*?
7. “Beautiful Day” (David Holmes Remix)?
8. “Starting at the Sun” (Monster Truck Remix)?
9. “Happiness is a Warm Gun” (Danny Saber Mix)?
10. “Get On Your Boots” (Justice Remix)?
11. “City Of Blinding Lights” (Hot Chip 2006 Remix)*?
12. “If God Will Send His Angels” (Grand Jury Mix)?
13. “Starting at the Sun” (Brothers in Rhythm Ambient Mix)**

*Previously unreleased?
**Previously promo-only


you may like

Scroll to Top