Skip to content

Panic! at the Disco Reveal New Members


Just days after releasing their first song since Ryan Ross and Jon Walker left the band, Panic! at the Disco’s Spencer Smith and Brendon Urie have announced who will fill Ross and Walker’s shoes on their upcoming tour with Blink-182.

Smith told that — for the time being, at least — Ian Crawford of the Cab will replace Ross on guitar, and Dallon Weekes of the Brobecks will replace Walker on bass.

“They’re friends, so the decision was easy,” he said. “Plus, we’re really excited to play with them as musicians. Ian is probably the most talented guitar player that me and Brendon have ever played with, and Dallon is a really nice guy and a really great bassist. It’s new. We’re really excited.”

On Tuesday — in machine-like synchronization — Panic! released “New Perspective” (perfect title, eh?), a track from the upcoming horror-comedy film Jennifer’s Body, while Ross and Walker debuted “Change” (perfect title, part deux), the first single from their new band, the Young Veins.

Smith insisted that there’s no bitterness or resentment between the two acts.

“Brendon and I are still friends with Ryan and Jon, we really like their new band, they really like our band, and we hope fans like both of them,” he said.

Panic! at the Disco will open for Blink-182 on 11 dates of their current reunion tour, beginning August 4 in Milwaukee, WI, and ending August 22 in Detroit, MI.

If you haven’t heard it already, stream Panic!’s “New Perspective” here:

LISTEN: Panic! At The Disco, “New Perspective”