Skip to content

Flight of the Conchords Prep Sophomore Album


Flight of the Conchords devotees waiting since season two ended to hear “Too Many Dicks (On the Dance Floor)” again will get their chance Oct. 20 when the Grammy-winning duo releases their second full-length album for venerable indie label Sub Pop.

The disc takes its name from the episode nine track “I Told You I Was Freaky” and features New Zealand folk-comedy duo Jemaine Clement and Bret McKenzie wryly singing about heartache, sex and space robots as only they know how.

And while ten of the thirteen tracks were sold online as part of an iTunes promotion while new episodes of the duo’s TV show were airing earlier this year, the new album will include three songs that have not yet been released: “Too Many Dicks,” “You Don’t Have to Be a Prostitute,” and “Rambling Through the Avenues of Time.”

These Kiwis are no joke when it comes to album sales, either: Their first self-titled full-length for Sub Pop debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 albums chart, moving 52,000 copies in its opening week back in April 2008.

Check out the full tracklist for I Told You I Was Freaky below:

1.”Hurt Feelings”
3.”We’re Both in Love with a Sexy Lady”
4.”I Told You I Was Freaky”
5.”Demon Woman”
6.”Rambling Through the Avenues of Time”
7.”Fashion Is Danger”
8.”Petrov, Yelyena and Me”
9.”Too Many Dicks (On the Dance Floor)”
10. “You Don’t Have to Be a Prostitute”
11. “Friends”
12. “Carol Brown”
13. “Angels”