Skip to content

It’s Official: New Beastie Boys Album Due in September


After months of cracking wise about political fart jokes and Elvis-related eyeglasses, the Beastie Boys have gotten down to business and finalized the details on their new album: Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 will come out September 15.

The album, originally called simply Hot Sauce Committee (does the addition of the “Part 1” mean a “Part 2” is next?), will feature cameos from pop sensation Santigold and fellow New York rap legend Nas, who took the stage with the Beasties at the Bonnaroo festival to perform Hot Sauce cut “Too Many Rappers.”

In an email to fans, the Boys also revealed that a reissue of 1998’s Hello Nasty will be released August 25, with a reissue of 1994’s Ill Communication following later this year.

Last month, the hip-hop trio appeared on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon to discuss the follow-up to 2007’s largely instrumental The Mix-Up. Ever the jokesters, the Boys claimed they recorded the tracks on Microsoft founder Paul Allen’s yacht — or, as Mike D calls it, his “mega-liner.” Oh, you scoundrels!

Check out the track list for Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 below. Then taste the Sauce yourself with album cut “Lee Majors Come Again.”

Hot Sauce Committee Part 1:
1. “Tadlock’s Glasses”
2. “B-Boys In The Cut”
3. “Make Some Noise”
4. “Nonstop Disco Powerpack”
5. “OK”
6. “Too Many Rappers” (featuring Nas)
7. “Say It”
8. “The Bill Harper Collection”
9. “Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win” (featuring Santigold)
10. “Long Burn The Fire”
11. “Bundt Cake”
12. “Funky Donkey”
13. “Lee Majors Come Again”
14. “Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament”
15. “Pop Your Balloon”
16. “Crazy Ass Shit”
17. “Here’s A Little Something For Ya”