Skip to content

Pearl Jam, Beastie Boys Headline Austin City Limits


The lineup for the eighth annual Austin City Limits music festival has been announced, and it’s a doozy — packed with 130 bands, including headliners Pearl Jam, Dave Matthews Band, and the Beastie Boys. The fest will hit Austin’s Zilker Park October 2-4.

Other highlights from the lineup include Kings of Leon, Jack White’s new band the Dead Weather, Sonic Youth, Lily Allen, Arctic Monkeys, the Decemberists, Andrew Bird, Grizzly Bear, the Walkmen, and Bon Iver. Tickets are on sale now at the festival’s official website, with regular three-day passes going for $185 and VIP packages for $850.

ACL marks the second major festival appearance in 2009 for both Pearl Jam and the Dave Matthews Band, who are scheduled to headline San Francisco’s Outside Lands this August. The Beasties are on that bill as well.

Check out the full Austin City Limits lineup below. Then leave your thoughts in the comments section.

2009 Austin City Limits Lineup:
Pearl Jam, Dave Matthews Band, Beastie Boys, Kings of Leon, Ben Harper and Relentless7, Thievery Corporation, John Legend, the Dead Weather, the Levon Helm Band, Ghostland Observatory, Sonic Youth, Mos Def, Toadies, Flogging Molly, the B-52s, Lily Allen, Citizen Cope, Arctic Monkeys, the Decemberists, Coheed and Cambria, Andrew Bird, Girl Talk, STS9 (Sound Tribe Sector 9), Phoenix, Bassnectar, Bon Iver, !!!, the Avett Brothers, the Airborne Toxic Event, Medeski, Martin & Wood, Clutch, Michael Franti & Spearhead, Grizzly Bear, Heartless Bastards, Passion Pit, White Lies, Dan Auerbach, the Walkmen, the Scabs, Reckless Kelly, Devotchka, Blitzen Trapper, the Virgins, Here We Go Magic, Eek-A-Mouse, K’ Naan, Asleep at the Wheel, Dr. Dog, the Raveonettes, the Knux, Black Joe Lewis & the Honeybears, State Radio, Los Amigos Invisibles, the Felice Brothers, Federico Aubele, Raul Malo, Daniel Johnston, Poi Dog Pondering, Brett Dennen, Rodriguez, Henry Butler, Preservation Hall, Sam Roberts Band, the Greencards, Sara Watkins, Walter “Wolfman” Washington, David Garza, John Vanderslice, Zac Brown Band, Todd Snider, School of Seven Bells, the Dodos, Robyn Hitchcock and the Venus 3, Alberta Cross, Deer Tick, Bell X1, Alela Diane, the Wood Brothers, the Parlor Mob, Rebirth Brass Band, Marva Wright, Terri Hendrix, L.A.X., Lisa Hannigan, the Low Anthem, Sons of Bill, Suckers, Sarah Jaffe, Cotton Jones, the Henry Clay People, Papa Mali, Jypsi, Vince Mira, Jonathan Tyler & the Northern Lights, Mimicking Birds, Jeffrey Steele, Jonell Mosser, Leatherbag, Keith Gattis, Damien Horne, Sarah Siskind, Dexateens, Nelo, Danny Brooks, Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band, the Soul Stirrers, the Durdens, Palm School Elementary, the Gospel Silvertones, Diaconos, Quinn Sullivan, Ralph’s World, Q Brothers, Milkshake, Telephone Company, Loose Cannons, Lunch Money.