Jane’s Addiction to Deliver 30 Unreleased Songs on New Box Set


Attention Jane’s Addiction diehards: Need something to hold you over while awaiting that summer tour with Nine Inch Nails? Well, Perry Farrell and the boys have just the thing — a new rarities collection with over 30 previously unreleased tunes, including rarities, live performances, and demos!

The three-disc box set, A Cabinet of Curiosities, will hit stores and online retailers April 21 courtesy of Rhino. The first two discs will feature rare and previously unreleased demos and outtakes, as well as live covers of Led Zeppelin’s “Whole Lotta Love” and the Stooges’ “1970,” among other covers. The third disc is a complete live set from December 19, 1990 at Los Angeles, CA’s Hollywood Palladium venue.

In addition, the box set will come with a DVD featuring Soul Kiss, a previously unavailable documentary, a collection of music videos, including the MTV-banned video for “Mountain Song,” and never-before-seen concert footage from a performance in Milan, Italy.

A Cabinet of Curiosities tracklist:

Disc 1
1. “Jane Says” (Radio Tokyo Demo)*
2. “Pigs In Zen” (Radio Tokyo Demo)
3. “Mountain Song” (Radio Tokyo Demo)
4. “Had A Dad” (Radio Tokyo Demo)
5. “I Would For You” (Radio Tokyo Demo)
6. “Idiots Rule” (Demo)*
7. “Classic Girl” (Demo)*
8. “Up The Beach” (Demo)*
9. “Suffer Some” (Demo)
*10. “Thank You Boys” (Demo)*
11. “Summertime Rolls” (Demo)*
13. “Ocean Size” (Demo)*
14. “Stop!” (Demo)*
15. “Standing In The Shower…Thinking” (Demo)*
16. “Ain’t No Right” (Demo)*
17. “Three Days” (Demo)*

Disc 2
1. “Ted, Just Admit It…” (Demo)*
2. “Maceo” (Demo)*
3. “No One’s Leaving” (Demo)*
4. “My Time” (Rehearsal)*
5. “Been Caught Stealing” (12″ Remix Version)
6. “Ripple” (Grateful Dead cover)
7. “Don’t Call Me Nigger, Whitey” (with Ice-T & Ernie-C) (Sly and the Family Stone cover)
8. “L.A. Medley: L.A. Woman/Nausea/Lexicon Devil” (Live 1989)
9. “Kettle Whistle” (Live 1987)*
10. “Whole Lotta Love” (Live 1987)*
12. “Bobhaus” (Live 1989)*

Disc 3
1. Drum Intro (Live 1990)*
2. “Up The Beach” (Live 1990)
3. “Whores” (Live 1990)*
4. “1%” (Live 1990)*
5. “No One’s Leaving” (Live 1990)
6. “Ain’t No Right” (Live 1990)
7. “Then She Did…” (Live 1990*
8. “Had A Dad” (Live 1990)*
9. “Been Caught Stealing” (Live 1990)*
10. “Three Days” (Live 1990)
11. “Mountain Song” (Live 1990)*
12. “Stop!” (Live 1990)
13. “Summertime Rolls” (Live 1990)*
14. “Ocean Size” (Live 1990)*

Disc 4 (DVD)
Music Videos
1. “Mountain Song” (Unedited Version)
2. “City”
3. “Had A Dad”
4. “Ocean Size”
5. “Stop!”
6. “Been Caught Stealing”
7. “Classic Girl”
8. “Ain’t No Right”
Live at the City Square, Milan, Italy (for MTV Italy) (10/11/90)
9. “Whores”*
10. “Then She Did…”*
11. “Three Days”*
(* = Previously Unreleased)


you may like

Scroll to Top