News \

Q-Tip, Snoop, Busta on New Grandmaster Flash Album

The rap legend prepares to drop his first record in 20 years!

More than 20 years after the release of his last record, 1988’s On the Strength, hip-hop luminary Grandmaster Flash is readying his fifth studio album for release.The Bridge: Concept Of A Culture will drop February 23 with a very impressive guest list — including Q-Tip, Snoop Dogg, and Busta Rhymes!

In addition, fellow legends KRS-One, Big Daddy Kane, and Grandmaster Caz turn in guest spots on The Bridge, as does indie rapper Princess Superstar. Not familiar with Flash’s legacy? Below, check out a classic clip of Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five’s “The Message.”

“The Message”

The Bridge: Concept Of A Culture tracklist:
1.”Shine All Day” (Feat. Q-Tip, Jumz, & Kel Spencer)
2.”We Speak Hip Hop” (Feat. Afasi, Kase-O, Maccho, Abass & KRS-One)
3.”Here Comes My DJ” (Feat. DJ Kool & DJ Demo)
4.”Bounce Back” (Feat. Busta Rhymes)
5.”Swagger” (Feat. Red Café, Snoop Dogg & Lynn Carter)
6.”What If” (Feat. KRS-One)
8.”Tribute To The Breakdancer” (Feat. MC Supernatural)
9.”Grown & Sexy” (Feat. Mr. Cheeks)
10.”When I Get There” (Feat. Big Daddy Kane & Hedonis Da Amazon)
12.”I Got Sumthin’ To Say” (Feat. Lordikim Allah, J-Flo & Almighty Thor)
13.”Can I Take You Higher” (Feat. Mr. Cheeks, Granmaster Caz& Tito)
14.”Unpredictable” (Feat. Syndee & Big Daddy Kane)
15.”Those Chix” (Feat. Byata, Princess Superstar & Hedonis Da Amazon)
16.”Bronx Bombers” (Feat. Lordikim Allah, Almighty Thor & Mann Child)
17. “Zuka The Sound”
18. “Oh Man” (Feat. Syndee & Natacha Atlas)