Watch Bruce Springsteen’s New Single, Live!


The reports are true: Bruce Springsteen’s Working on a Dream, the follow-up to2007’s Magic, will arrive January 27 on Columbia Records.

“Towards the end of recording Magic, excited by the return to pop production sounds, I continued writing,” Springsteen said of the new album’s creation. “When my friend producer Brendan O’Brien heard the new songs, he said, ‘Let’s keep going.’ Over the course of the next year, that’s just what we did, recording [in New York City, Los Angeles, and New Jersey] with the E Street Band during the breaks on last year’s tour.

“I hope Working on a Dream has caught the energy of the band fresh off the road from some of the most exciting shows we’ve ever done,” he continued. “All the songs were written quickly, we usually used one of our first few takes, and we all had a blast making this one from beginning to end.”

During Sunday Night Football’s halftime show, the studio version of “Workin’ on a Dream,” the first single off the new album, was premiered in advance of the Boss and his E Street Band’s performance at Super Bowl XLIII in February.

Below, watch video from Sunday Night Football. Plus: Check out video of the Boss playing the song live at a recent Obama rally.Bruce Springsteen, “Workin’ on a Dream”

“Workin’ on a Dream” live:

Working on a Dream tracklist:
1. “Outlaw Pete”
2. “My Lucky Day”
3. “Working on a Dream”
4. “Queen of the Supermarket”
5. “What Love Can Do”
6. “This Life”
7. “Good Eye”
8. “Tomorrow Never Knows”
9. “Life Itself”
10. “Kingdom of Days”
11. “Surprise, Surprise”
12. “The Last Carnival”

Bonus tracks:
“The Wrestler”
“A Night with the Jersey Devil”


Scroll to Top