Skip to content

M. Ward Taps Impressive Collaborators for Next Album

M. Ward

After spending most of 2008 creating sweet melodies with doe-eyed actress Zooey Deschanel as one half of She & Him, singer/songwriter M. Ward is set to return to the solo game February 17 with Hold Time, his sixth studio album.

The new 14-track release, his follow-up to 2006’s Post-War, features a talent-stacked list of guest stars: Alt-country luminary Lucinda Williams, former Grandaddy lead singer Jason Lytle, DeVotchKa multi-instrumentalist Tom Hagerman, and — you guessed it — Deschanel, all make appearances on the record.

Hold Time tracklist:

1. “For Beginners”
2. “Never Had Nobody Like You”
3. “Jailbird”
4. “Hold Time”
5. “Rave On”
6. “To Save Me”
7. “One Hundred Million Years”
8. “Stars of Leo”
9. “Fisher of Men”
10. “Oh Lonesome Me”
11. “Epistemology”
12. “Blake’s View”
13. “Shangri-La”
14. “Outro”