New (International) Noise Conspiracy Album Due


Four years after the release of Armed Love, swaggering, Swedish garage rockers the (International) Noise Conspiracy have unveiled Cross of My Calling, the fifth album from ex-Refused leader Dennis Lyxzén and his gang of politico-punks, set to land stateside Nov. 25 via Vagrant/American Recordings.

Featuring a track included on last year’s Waxploitation Darfur benefit compilation (“Washington Bullets”), Cross was helmed by legendary producer — and American Recordings founder — Rick Rubin.

“We’ve worked hard for a long time, but it’s a tough world to get by in,” vocalist Lyxzén said. “Anything that doesn’t fit the mold scares the music industry. We know how this world works; that’s just the way it is.But we also recognize the industry is on shaky ground because of that, which is why it’s so cool to have someone like Rick believe in you.”

Cross of My Calling tracklisting:
1. “Intro
2. “The Assassination of Myself”
3. “Dustbins of History”
4. “Arm Yourself”
5. “Hiroshima Mon Amour”
6. “Boredom of Safety”
7. “Child of God”
8. “Interlude”
9. “I Am The Dynamite”
10. “Washington Bullets”
11. “Satan Made the Deal”
12. “Storm the Gates of Beverly Hills”
13. “Black September”
14. “The Cross of My Calling”


you may like

Scroll to Top